Take Out: Spring Rolls

Went to the Atlantic Market yesterday; that’s the Asian (predominantly Indochinese) place in Danbury.  I didn’t get out of work until 6 pm and was too brain-burnt to cook.  But I picked up various food items (more of which in an additional post) along with a set of spring rolls and dipping sauce, since I was just SOOOOOooo not up for cooking!

I like their spring rolls:  a little bit of shrimp and pork and bean sprouts and some leafy and crunchy greens:  AND best of all, they have this to-die-for dipping sauce.  Here, let’s zoom in on it:

Good enough to dive into??

Nice… mildly vinegary with some unidentified taste, and little inclusions of flecks of peppers (spicy but not overwhelmingly so) and garlic.

Next time I go back there, I want to find out if I can purchase a bottle of that!

About goatsandgreens

The foodie me: Low/no gluten, low sugars, lots of ethnic variety of foods. Seafood, offal, veggies. Farmers' markets. Cooking from scratch, and largely local. The "future" me: Building a log home in rural western Massachusetts. Will be raising chickens and goats/sheep. Raising veggies and going solar.
This entry was posted in Asian & Asian Influenced. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

